Not a release post; just an info post.


SO,

I noticed that Manga-Updates listed the series as “discontinued” (I’m trying to fix it now) and another poster has asked about this, but the series has not been dropped by the author. Aoi-sensei is a bit crazy and overwhelmed at the moment since their other series were picked up by Kodansha a few months ago.

Majin Tenseiki has been put on temporary hold because of 3 reasons:

1. It was a good point to stop because it is the end of one “part” (like “books” that are within a novel, or part of a trilogy, etc.).

2. Because it was a good place to stop, Aoi-sensei wanted to take a break to better outline the next part(s) of the story.

3. Aoi-sensei wants to (this was mentioned again this week in an update) re-edit many of the chapters before going forward. Because sensei is crazy and releases stuff in huge bursts there are a lot of later chapters that need editing before they’ll moving forward.

Almost all of the chapters I have translated so far have been edited already. The series is temporarily halted at 217 chapters. By the time I’ve caught up I am very confident that Aoi-sensei will have continued. The author has a ton of Japanese fans that are constantly asking about the status, and Aoi-sensei just posted this week that as soon as they have a chance to edit, there will be new chapters.

So, don’t be worried about it being halted. If, at any point, Aoi-sensei implies that they are going to abandon the series (and sensei once said in the post when the series was put on hold that they would rather die than drop a series), I will inform everyone via the blog and probably do a poll as to whether or not people still want me to translate it or move on.

If things work out and the series goes forward and whatnot, then I might like to translate Aoi-sensei’s other work that is being published as a LN soon (or already? I haven’t checked). If Majin Tenseiki is cancelled though I’ll be depressed and prolly never trust Aoi-sensei again. ;_;

Lastly: Why did I start translating a stalled series?

well, you see, I started reading it without noticing the status notice at the top. And there were so many chapters that I didn’t notice that the last update had been months before, so I didn’t realize anything was up. I inevitably became curious, and since I was already reading it for my own pleasure I started posting them online for others to enjoy. Well, I am writer myself, so if sensei doesn’t finish it maybe I will.

Fufufu….

~Tripp~


P.S. I haven’t noticed while browsing blog posts what Aoi-sensei’s gender is so I avoided using specific pronouns.


 

9 thoughts on “Not a release post; just an info post.

  1. before reading the translation I visited the page where the raws are and had noticed it, them even with nearly minimun(like from 0 to 100 – 2) knowledge of japanese, searched for sensei twiter/blog or something that could explain if it was droped, and after 3h found a message on twiter saying that sensei wanted to review some of chapter before continuing, but since there are more than 200 chapter it is safe to assume that until you caught up if will have been continued, tought i think it might have even ended, if it is a good place to stop then it is near the end.

    Like

  2. please continue translating it if possible, i find it really interesting and i want to read more also thanks for your hardwork!!

    Like

  3. No matter what, I hope that you keep translating! (and it’d be fun if you finished the work if the worst possible outcome happens ;)) This is a very interesting series and I can’t wait to find out what happens next.

    Like

Leave a comment